Stay Informed

Voter Info

Vote By Mail Information

For information about Vote-by-Mail (VBM), please visit the New Jersey Secretary of State’s website.

IMPORTANT: Unless you have previously registered to vote via VBM for all future elections, you will not receive a VBM ballot unless you register to do so by May 31st, 2022. To register for a VBM ballot, please fill out the application for your county, available on the Secretary of State’s website, and return to your county clerk.

You must return your VBM ballot, postmarked no later than 8:00 on Election Day, June 7th, 2022.

County Clerk Info:

Hudson County

E. Junior Maldonado
Address: Hudson County Plaza, 257 Cornelison Avenue, 4th Floor, Jersey City, NJ 07302
Office Hours: 8:30am-4:30pm
201-369-3470 (FAX) 201-369-3478

Essex County

Christopher J. Durkin
Address: Hall of Records, 465 Dr. Martin Luther King Jr. Boulevard, Room 247, Newark, NJ 07102
(For regular mail delivery use P.O. Box 690, Newark, NJ 07101-0690)
Office Hours: 8:30am-4:00pm
973-621-4921 (FAX) 973-621-2527/2537

Union County

Joanne Rajoppi
Address: 2 Broad Street, Room 113, Elizabeth, NJ 07201-2299
Office Hours: 8:30am-4:30pm
908-527-4996/4997 (FAX) 908-558-2589